Delivery in 24 to 48 hours guaranteed
LOGO_THE_CASCARA_SOCIETY_black_red_600px_NoBorder
Delivery in 24 to 48 hours guaranteed
Delivery in 24 to 48 hours guaranteed

Why should we care about circular consumption?

Circular-Economy-Why-I-should-be-interested-in-cascara-society-drink-circular-600px

Today we are used to a linear, non-circular consumption pattern. For example, you buy a mobile phone, you use it for a while, and then as soon as you get tired of it, you leave it behind for a newer model. We have given you the example of a phone, but this applies to everything. We are used to over-consumption without thinking that this is very harmful to the environment.

Why should we care about circular consumption? Is it the responsibility of brands to educate consumers on sustainable consumption methods? How important is it for companies to integrate the circular economy? We answer all these questions.

What is the circular economy?

The circular economy aims to make a difference to the traditional, so-called linear economy. This is possible by limiting the impact on the environment, especially by limiting the waste of resources and boosting the economy of products.

As a result of the industrial revolution in the 20th century, society adopted a new intensive consumption pattern. This new "fashion" has resulted in an unmeasured draw on natural resources.

Circular-Economy-Why-I-should-be-interested-in-cascara-society-drinks-circular-2-600px

The danger of the linear economy is that it depletes natural resources and produces a lot of waste. For this reason, many people have found it urgent to move towards a more sustainable economy. 

The circular economy is a recent economic model, which can be called the green economy or industrial ecology. It consists of producing products, but also services while limiting the use of resources and waste, as well as the production of waste. The main aim of this economy is to enable a more efficient and sustainable management of the planet's resources. Several initiatives have been launched in order to make a successful transition from a linear economy to a sustainable circular economy. The product life cycle is put at the centre of the strategies to achieve the economic transition.

The importance of the circular economy for businesses

When talking about the circular economy, one might think at first glance that it is too restrictive for companies. However, there are many benefits to this business model, as well as allowing businesses to do something for the environment. Here are the advantages of opting for a sustainable economy model for businesses

1. Opening up to new sustainable markets

By opting for a circular mode of consumption, companies will be able to reach a wider audience. Also, the basis of this new economic mode is the collaboration between various sectors, these inter-economic partnerships are very useful and allow companies to open up new markets.

Circular-Economy-Why-I-should-be-interested-in-cascara-society-drink-circular-3-600px

2. Innovation in relation to competitors

If the company's competitors are still attached to the linear economy, the company will be far ahead of them. Moreover, the sustainable economy allows for a more solid model, the main advantage of which is that it allows for a better response to competition.

Furthermore, as environmental standards are constantly changing, if a company has already anticipated this by adopting a circular economy, it will not be disrupted by these developments.

3. Continuous development

Any company wishing to develop a circular economy will need to deploy new business models. This leaves plenty of room for innovation and development.

4. The creation of new jobs

One of the main pillars of the circular economy is recycling. It should be noted that this process is much more labour intensive than simply burying the waste.

5. Image improvement

The circular economy not only reduces the company's costs, but also increases its profitability. The company's brand image will be improved and this will help attract new customers and build loyalty.

Circular-Economy-Why-I-should-be-interested-in-cascara-society-drink-circular-4-600px

What if brands abandoned the circular economy altogether?

It is important to know that the circular economy is based on three pillars: waste management, sustainable procurement, and consumer behaviour. 

The sustainable circular economy company or brand must lead the consumer to make choices that take into account the environmental consequences throughout the product's life cycle. Take the example of cascara, which is a sustainably produced drink. We do everything to make consumers aware of the dangers of the linear economy.

In summary, it can be said that brands need to take part in raising consumer awareness in order to opt for a more sustainable and environmentally friendly approach.

If you are curious about our drinks but don't know which one to order, we suggest you start with the "cascara discovery pack". We are offering an exclusive 20% discount code on this pack, please tell us to which email address you wish to receive it:

We hope you have found this article useful.

The Cascara Society team

Leave a comment

Browse other articles :

Livraison en 24 à 48h garantie
LOGO_THE_CASCARA_SOCIETY_noir_rouge_600px_NoBorder
Livraison en 24 à 48h garantie
Livraison en 24 à 48h garantie

Pourquoi faut-il s’intéresser à la consommation circulaire ?

Economie-circulaire-Pourquoi-faut-il-s-y-intéresser-cascara-society-boisson-circular-600px

Aujourd’hui, nous sommes habitués à un mode de consommation linéaire et non circulaire. Par exemple, vous achetez un téléphone portable, vous l’utilisez un moment, puis dès que vous vous en lassez, vous le laissez de côté pour un modèle plus récent. Nous vous avons donné l’exemple d’un téléphone, mais cela est valable avec tout. Nous sommes habitués à la surconsommation sans pour autant penser que cela est très nocif pour l’environnement.

Pourquoi faut-il s’intéresser à la consommation circulaire ? Est-ce la responsabilité des marques d’éduquer les consommateurs à des méthodes de consommation durables ? Quelle est l’importance de l’intégration de l’économie circulaire par les entreprises ? Nous répondons à toutes ces questions.

Qu’est ce que l’économie circulaire ?

L’économie circulaire vise à changer les choses par rapport à l’économie traditionnelle dite linéaire. Cela est possible en limitant l’impact sur l’environnement, notamment en limitant le gaspillage des ressources et en boostant l’économie des produits.

Suite à la révolution industrielle au XXème siècle, la société a adopté un nouveau mode de consommation intensif. Cette nouvelle “mode” a fait que l’on a puisé dans les ressources naturelles de manière non mesurée.

Economie-circulaire-Pourquoi-faut-il-s-y-intéresser-cascara-society-boisson-circular-2-600px

Le danger de l’économie linéaire vient du fait qu’elle épuise les ressources naturelles, en plus de produire beaucoup de déchets. C’est pour cette raison que de nombreuses personnes ont trouvé urgent de se tourner vers une économie plus durable. 

L’économie circulaire est un modèle économique récent, on peut parler d’économie verte ou d’écologie industrielle. Cela consiste à produire des produits, mais également des services tout en limitant l’utilisation des ressources et le gaspillage, ainsi que la production de déchets. Le but principal de cette économie est de permettre une gestion plus efficace et durable des ressources de la planète. Plusieurs initiatives ont été lancées afin de réussir la transition d’une économie linéaire à une économie circulaire durable. Le cycle de vie du produit est mis au centre des stratégies afin de réussir la transition économique.

L’importance de l’économie circulaire pour les entreprises

Lorsque l’on parle d’économie circulaire, on pourrait penser aux premiers abords que cela est trop contraignant pour les entreprises. Cependant, il faut savoir que ce modèle économique présente de nombreux avantages, en plus de permettre aux entreprises de faire un geste pour l’environnement. Voici les avantages à opter pour un modèle d’économie durable pour les entreprises

1. L’ouverture sur de nouveaux marchés durables

En optant pour un mode de consommation circulaire, les entreprises pourront toucher un public plus large. Aussi, la base de ce nouveau mode économique est la collaboration entre divers secteurs, ces partenariats inter-économiques sont très utiles et permettent aux entreprises de s’ouvrir à de nouveaux marchés.

Economie-circulaire-Pourquoi-faut-il-s-y-intéresser-cascara-society-boisson-circular-3-600px

2. L’innovation par rapport aux concurrents

Si les concurrents de l’entreprise sont encore rattachés à l’économie linéaire, celle-ci prendra une large avance sur eux. De plus, l’économie durable permet de constituer un modèle plus solide, le principal avantage de cela est de permettre de mieux faire face à la concurrence.

De plus, les normes environnementales étant en constante évolution, si une entreprise a déjà anticipé cela en adoptant une économie circulaire, celle-ci ne sera pas perturbée par ces évolutions.

3. Le développement constant

Toute entreprise souhaitant développer une économie circulaire devra déployer de nouveaux modèles d’affaires. Cela laisse une grande place à l’innovation et au développement.

4. La création de nouveaux emplois

L’un des piliers principaux de l’économie circulaire est le recyclage. Il faut savoir que ce procédé nécessite beaucoup plus de main d’œuvre par rapport au simple enfouissement des déchets.

5. L’amélioration de l’image

L’économie circulaire permet non seulement de réduire les coûts de l’entreprise, mais également d’augmenter sa rentabilité. En effet, l’image de marque de celle-ci sera améliorée et cela permettra d’attirer de nouveaux clients et de les fidéliser.

Economie-circulaire-Pourquoi-faut-il-s-y-intéresser-cascara-society-boisson-circular-4-600px

Et si les marques délaissaient complètement l'économie circulaire ?

Il faut savoir que l’économie circulaire repose sur trois piliers : la gestion des déchets, l’approvisionnement durable, et le comportement des consommateurs. 

L’entreprise ou marque optant pour l’économie circulaire durable doit conduire le consommateur à faire des choix qui tiennent compte des conséquences sur l’environnement, et ce tout au cours du cycle de vie du produit. Prenons l’exemple de la cascara, il s’agit d’une boisson issue de la production durable. Nous faisons tout afin que les consommateurs soient sensibilisés à propos des dangers de l’économie linéaire.

En résumé, on peut dire que les marques doivent prendre part à la sensibilisation des consommateurs afin d’opter pour une approche plus durable et respectueuse de l’environnement.

Si vous êtes curieux de découvrir nos boissons mais que vous ne savez pas laquelle commander, nous vous suggérons de commencer par le “pack découverte cascara”. Nous proposons un code promo exclusif de -20% sur ce pack, veuillez nous indiquer à quelle adresse email vous souhaitez le recevoir :

Nous espérons que cet article vous aura été profitable.

L’équipe Cascara Society

Laisser un commentaire

Parcourir les autres articles :